Management Comittee

The management committee is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. It is a group of devoted volunteers that oversees the activities and the governance of the association.

Spirituality, Leadership and Management Inc (SLaM Inc) is an association incorporated under the Associations Incorporation Act 2010 (NSW).

To view the constitution of the association, click here.

The profiles of current Management Committee members are given below.

Claire Jankelson is the editor for our journal, the Journal of Spirituality, Leadership and Management.

Management Committee members

Claire Jankelson Bio Photo Claire Jankelson, President

Claire Jankelson,  PhD, has previously served as president of SLaM and she took up the president role again in late 2016. Her passion is in the design and creation of processes that develop the ability for critical self-reflection. She uses the generative qualities of respect and the validation of each person’s experience to develop a greater sense of engagement, professionalism and leadership within one’s practice. Claire’s academic life includes teaching research at Macquarie Graduate School of Management where she also supervises a number of PhD students within qualitative fields of research.

Glenn Martin, Treasurer

Glenn has been on the management committee of SLaM Inc since 2009. He is an educator and  writer with a focus on business ethics, training and human resources. He has a BBus(HRM, Hons) and MEd (Online Education). He currently works as an instructional designer at The College, Western Sydney University. He spent 15 years writing for CCH Australia publications, including Managing Training & Development and other titles on HR and employment law. He is also the author of several books, including Human Values and Ethics in the Workplace, The Ten Thousand Things and To the Bush and Back to Business. See and

Lindsay Mell (Committee Member) Lindsay Mell, Secretary

Lindsay has been involved with United Nations Association of Australia for many years. He was President of the NSW association from 2003 to 2007, Vice-President for some years prior to 2003. Community Project Portfolio Coordinator and Forum Dialogue Convenor since 1994. He has a background in teaching, journalism and community development. He was Coordinator of a South Australian State Government Program/ Project: 1989 to 1992, and active delegate/ contributor to the then SA Community Services Sector Review, and has served in various voluntary capacities on Executive Committees and Councils for a diverse range of non-government agencies.  He has MSoc, BA, DipTeach, Post-GradDips ConRes/ Public  Admin